The World's Funniest Dissertation

Home » Double Acts » Thanks Again, You Two

Thanks Again, You Two

Apparently when I’m really worried about things I cope by making .gifs now.

In all seriousness, my grandfather had a stroke this morning and we haven’t gotten too much good news yet (recovery takes a long time), so I’ve been watching clips of these two to keep me stable. They’re miraculous that way.

This scene is from Way Out West, of course. (It’s my favorite feature of theirs.)

tango 1 tango 2

2 Comments

  1. Shannon K says:

    “Commence to dancin’!” I was just humming that the other day. Perhaps it’s time for a rewatch.

    I’m sorry to hear of your grandfather’s stroke. I know how difficult it is to wait for news about a loved one. I wish him the best, along with the rest of your family.

    • Steph Diorio says:

      As far as I’m concerned, it’s always time for a rewatch! (I swear I must watch that scene where they’re fighting over the deed at least once a week.)

      Oh gosh, thank you so much for the well-wishes. I’m really hoping that I wake up to something positive tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

