The World's Funniest Dissertation

Home » About Steph » The Adventures of Plushie Laurel and Hardy: Part 1

The Adventures of Plushie Laurel and Hardy: Part 1

Back in July, I got it into my head that I needed plushies of Laurel and Hardy, and so being the adult I am I went and commissioned them (from Kaxen, who makes great plushies if you want plushies of anyone too!), and on Monday they finally arrived at my house.

So there are lots of pictures already.

1

She actually draws on the packaging she ships her plushies in, so it’s even cuter!

2

I made sure they were cozy during their first night in my house…

3

…and when I ran off to class the next day, because my bedroom can get pretty chilly.

5

They’re about nine inches or so tall.

4

I was suffering from writer’s block on a grad school paper this week, so I made Stannie help and gave him some fudge. Except he doesn’t have a mouth, so I had to eat it for him.

6

The other night we watched a Vincent Price marathon on TCM, but we were doing so after midnight so it got pretty scary.

7

And now they’re at work with me right now – they were all buckled up during the commute! (Babe may have bed head, though. Whoops.)

They’re all snug in my saddle bag at the moment since I’m at work, but I just felt like having some extra company on the car ride today because having them around has actually reduced my stress by a ton and they’re just so, so cute.

Basically, everyone should have plushies of comedians in their lives. Go commission away!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

