The World's Funniest Dissertation

Home » About Steph » The Adventures of Plushie Laurel and Hardy: Part 2

The Adventures of Plushie Laurel and Hardy: Part 2

I’ve taken Stan and Babe more places now. You think a 24-year-old graduate student wouldn’t take plushies all sorts of places to pose them and whatnot, but I do. Quite a lot, actually.

For their previous adventures, you can read part 1 here.

8

The boys have become good friends with my cat (the famous Murphy). He likes sniffing their hair.

9

I take NJ Transit into the city for my commute to grad school…and now so do they. Sometimes.

10

Just to prove we were in Manhattan, here’s a commemorative photo.

11

One of my classmates who’s friends with me on Tumblr posed with the boys, too.

12

A few weeks later, I took the 6 train up to 96th to walk over to the Jewish Museum for the Chagall exhibit. My co-workers and I were headed over there for a work field trip because we work at a historic site that has some Chagall stained glass windows. Guess who came with me so they could see the Pelham 123 train.

13

That was followed up by me actually having class, so they were very tired by the end of the day. So, frankly, was I.

14

Sometimes they also come to work with me and keep me company when I get bored because nobody’s visiting. It’s nice to have pals around.

I’m also learning to sew properly so that I can eventually make them some friends, so we’ll see how that goes. It’s been an interesting learning process, but now that I’ve been taking sewing stuffed toys a little more seriously than I did on my previous attempts as an undergraduate I’m actually learning a thing or two about how it’s done, which means I’m improving slowly but steadily. Fingers crossed!

1 Comment

  1. The nice thing about reading a funny dissertation is you won’t get bored while reading. It will catch you attention and you won’t stop reading.

Leave a Reply

